SAEST - At a Glance
 Office Bearers
 Forthcoming Events
 Awards/ Honours
 Former Presidents
 Past Conferences/ Symposia
 Photo Gallery
 Electrochemistry Resources
 Useful Links

SAEST is a registered professional society (Registration No. 3/1965) founded on 14th November 1964 headquartered at CECRI campus, Karaikudi which has the unique advantage of having the largest number of electrochemists under one roof. SAEST has currently more than 1400 members drawn from the academia, industry, and R&D institutions. The Society caters largely to the needs of research and industrial personnel in the area of electrochemistry and offers a vital link between basic research and applied research leading to industrial development in electrochemical science and technology.

The society functions according to a memorandum, Constitution and Bye-Laws framed by the legitimate body. It is managed and run by a team comprising elected office bearers once in two years.

For active involvement of members working in different parts of the country, SAEST has formed local chapters and arranging national seminars on different areas of electrochemical science and technology.


Election of new Office Bearers for the period 2017-18   &  2018-19new


Nomination Form

The General Body meeting of SAEST will be held on 25th October, 2017 at 4.30 p.m at Dr.APJ. Abdul Kalam Memorial Science Auditorium, CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi.

All the members are requested to attend.

Photos of International Symposium on Advances in Electrochemical Science & Technology

8-10, December 2016
Chennai, Tamilnadu

Preconference Day

Conference Day 1

Conference Day 2

Conference Day 3