SAEST - At a Glance
 Office Bearers
 Forthcoming Events
 Awards/ Honours
 Former Presidents
 Past Conferences/ Symposia
 Photo Gallery
 Electrochemistry Resources
 Useful Links


Smt. Annapoorna Award

This award is sponsored by Dr.S.N.Banerjee, Retd. Professor of Chemistry, Regional Engineering College, Durgapur, and is managed by SAEST. It is presented during the national convention organised by SAEST for the best oral presentation in the field of ‘Corrosion and its prevention’.

The award consists of one medal with certificate of merit. It is being given to the presenting author (co-authors if any, certificate of merit is being given).

Best Electroplater Award

Best Electroplater Award is instituted by Metal Finishers’ Association of India, Mumbai and administered by SAEST. It is annually presented in appreciation and recognition of meritorious services rendered by an individual in the area of electroplating. The first award started in the year 1998.

One medal with citation and cash prize of Rs.1500/- is being given to the awardee.

Awardee is being conferred at the Annual Business of the Society or in the National Convention of Electrochemists whenever conducted by the Society.

Call for nominations will be announced in our website or in the SAEST Newsletter.

Best Electroplater Award - 2005 - Conferred to Dr. P. Veeramani, Scientist, CECRI, Karaikudi at the NCE-15, VIT University, Vellore.

Best Electroplater Award - 2006 - Conferred to Dr. S. Mohan, Scientist, CECRI, Karaikudi at the NCE-15, VIT University, Vellore.


Election of new Office Bearers for the period 2017-18   &  2018-19new


Nomination Form

The General Body meeting of SAEST will be held on 25th October, 2017 at 4.30 p.m at Dr.APJ. Abdul Kalam Memorial Science Auditorium, CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi.

All the members are requested to attend.

Photos of International Symposium on Advances in Electrochemical Science & Technology

8-10, December 2016
Chennai, Tamilnadu

Preconference Day

Conference Day 1

Conference Day 2

Conference Day 3